Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it's entirely up to you), that we can't wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.


Forget Allegiant. Life is just so much more meaningful when you're wishing on Champion.

Champion (Legend, #3)

Summary from Goodreads: The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion? 

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.

So I have a thing for a boy named Day. So I love Marie Lu's writing. So I'm so pumped up for this book. So I WANT IT NOW.

So yeah. It's on my wishlist.

That's about it.

1 comment:

B said...

I have not read this series but, my husband has and he enjoyed them. I hope you get it when it comes out.
My WW: http://sparetimebookblog.blogspot.com/2013/09/wishlist-wednesday-65.html
Brittany @ Spare Time Book Blog

Search This Blog